Client Reviews

Client Reviews

yelp

Kathy J.-Seattle, WA-2/17/2017

I’ve been coming to Trieva’s for a little over a year and am always happy with the results. Had a mini facial and brow wax with Amanda last week – super friendly, perfect brows and I couldn’t believe how relaxed I was in such a short amount of time. The front desk staff and owners are also incredibly kind. Love that Trieva’s embodies hospitality! Highly recommend!
ย 
Sarah K.-Seattle, WA- 2/15/2017
I love Trieva’s! Every person I have gone to there has been experienced and super sweet. It’s obvious that they know what they’re doing and the spa itself is gorgeous. I would highly recommend this place – have been coming here since it opened. Personal favorites are PCA peels with Amanda and the facials. Also have my eyebrows done here every 4 weeks and I am always happy with the results. They are constantly updating their services to stay up to date with new products and offering the latest methods for skin and hair care, and I love that they have a sauna!

Mimi A. – Seattle, WA – 2/22/2014
I have been going to see Trieva for different services for a number of years now, and I have always been happy with the quality and care she offers. Now I have something else to thank her for. I signed up for the Ideal Protein Weight Loss Program she is offering at her Spa after seeing a friend get quick results. I was not sure I could do it, but Trieva was so encouraging and I ended up losing 50 lbs over 18 weeks!!! I would tell anyone who asks that it is well worth the money to get my health and my life back. The one on one coaching and weekly weigh in made all the difference. That,and being able to text or call my coach anytime with my questions or concerns about the diet. I am just now phasing off the diet onto the maintenance part of the program, and I am grateful that they are not just dumping me off on my own, but helping me in this transition. This is a big deal for me! I needed to share my experience in the hope that someone else will have the opportunity to do this for themselves. It is the greatest gift I could ever receive.

Serena M. – Edmonds, WA – 2/9/2014
I have been receiving services (Brazilian, facial, peel, brow/lip/underarm wax) from Melena for a couple of years now! She is so friendly, professional and extremely talented. Her waxes are thorough and her facials are so relaxing I fall asleep almost every time! She always suggest the appropriate products and services for my skin and I can honestly say it has paid off. I have never been happier with the way my skin looks and feels. Also, having hair that grows back fast and very thick I never thought I would be able to manage and maintain the hair on my body but with Melena’s guidance it has been a blessing to not have to worry about it so much! The entire staff at Trievas is above average. Everyone always has a smile on their face and the front desk always makes you feel comfortable and prepared for your services. I always look forward to my appointments at Trieva’s even if I’m just going in for a brow wax! I highly recommend Trieva’s spa and boutique to anyone ๐Ÿ™‚

Tana E. – Lynnwood, WA – 11/19/2013
This is probably the best place you can go get a wax in the area. I’ve had waxes by a handful of the ladies here including Trieva and they’re all great. Don’t hesitate to get a treatment here.

Melissa C. – Everett, WA – 11/12/2013
Had a terrible work week and really just needed a pick me up so I made an appointment for a quick massage. Barb was amazing! Plus I loved my whole spa experience. I usually go to spas in Seattle which can get annoying and expensive. Im so glad that there is such a nice and affordable spa in my area. Will be coming back for sure.

Natalya S. – Lynnwood, WA – 10/31/2013
I have been coming here for waxing for over a year now. I have been getting them from Trieva herself, and recently from Tara. Both ladies are very professional and very good at what they do. I have very challenging skin to work with, when it comes to waxing, but they have been doing an excellent job every time at minimizing pain and skin damage. I do recommend this place to all of my friends. I have also tried a massage here and I have been very pleased with it as well. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The waiting area inside the spa is such a magical and wonderful place, relaxing and peaceful. I appreciate nut snacks, tea and cucumber water. Trieva offers the very best in skin care products in her spa. I have purchased after treatment lotions, which have worked very well for me to keep me from getting inflammation or ingrown hairs (common issues, if you get regular waxes). Thank you, Trieva. You and your staff are professional, nice and just a pleasure to deal with, when I come in. I am looking forward to my every visit here.

Sarah P. -Bothell, WA – 10/15/2013
It’s been almost a year since my first appointment at Trieva’s so I wanted to give an updated review. Since then, I’ve visited at least once a month, on their waxing membership–which is a FANTASTIC deal, and reminds me to stay regular, which is great! I try to see Tara when I can (love to be a loyal customer!), but when our schedules haven’t synced or when Tara was out having a beautiful baby girl, I had appointments with other employees–and can say with confidence that every single one was just as friendly, professional, and knowledgeable as Tara. Trieva certainly knows how to pick ’em! One stipulation I have at most salons or spas is the up-selling–Trieva’s is totally different. They’ve recommended products a couple of times that have made my appointments a breeze before and after, and made maintenance so much easier. I was really grateful they were so knowledgable about the process and what would improve it. I just can’t say enough great things about this spa–the gals at the front desk are friendly, the sanctuary is beautiful and relaxing, the entire spa is decorated to the nines, and the services are reasonably priced. But the ladies who work here really complete the package! Thank you Trieva’s for always a fantastic experience. ๐Ÿ™‚

Tina D. – Lynnwood, WA – 9/7/2013
MELENA is amazing! First, I came into the lobby which was extremely busy. She knew I had an appointment with her and instantly greeted me so I didn’t have to wait. I’ve been getting Brazilian waxes for 2 years now from countless people and she is the best. She’s fast and painless. It’s been 4 days and everything is soft and smooth like it was just done, no bumps or irritation.

Crystal G. – Seattle, WA – 8/3/2013
Who knew you could take a space that was a long-time taekwondo space and make it a spa? I have been here for a foot soak and a massage, both of which were AMAZING. They have a tranquility room, robes, sauna, etc. While not cheap they aren’t as expensive as they other spas. Totally worth checking out…and a perfect place to buy someone special a gift card!

Tracy C. – Marysville, WA – 7/19/2013
I came in today for a brazilian wax with Melena and a 90 minute massage with Angie. I did have a little reservation when I pulled up to Trieva’s because the surrounding businesses looked shabby and the parking lot was old-looking to say the least. But when I walked in, I forgot all of that because Trieva’s is a beautiful, cozy place. It was an oasis in a desert. I haven’t had a wax in years but Melena made it so comfortable for me! She was pleasant and friendly. It was never awkward and she did a wonderful job with the actual waxing. I’m very happy with the result. Angie – wow! I was really impressed with her technique. I’m a physical therapist assistant so I could tell she knew what she was doing. I love that she gently stretched me as she massaged. She listened to my body and tended to my many adhesions and tender spots. In other words, she customized the massage to my needs, which was really important to me. I had a full body massage and it was all great, but I must say specifically, when she massaged my neck, it was the BEST neck massage I’ve ever gotten. The neck can be really awkward to massage but not from Angie! She moved from body part to body part with such smooth transition and skill. I also decided to add on a scalp treatment, which was great as well.

Alison L. – Mountlake Terrace, WA – 7/12/2013
Trieva was absolutely wonderful and asked me to please come in again for another waxing. During the waxing she explained to me the possibility of breakage and that it may take a few attempts in order to get a clean wax. I really appreciate the care she took. She truly made the experience a pleasant one. If you need to get a wax, I cannot recommend this place highly enough! The care that they take with their customers is above and beyond. Those five stars were truly well earned. Thanks for your wonderful service!

Svetlana V. – Everett, WA – 7/10/2013
Best salon ever! I almost don’t hate brazilians anymore, thanks to many years of dedication and patience from Trieva ๐Ÿ™‚ super fast, professional and mostly pain free.

Elizabeth S. – Bellevue, WA – 6/18/2013
I’ve been getting facials at this spa for the past few months as a wedding gift and I can’t speak highly enough of the place. Everyone who works there is so nice and the environment is so relaxing. I drive all the way from Bellevue just go to to this spa- they are the best!

C. S. – Lynnwood, WA – 5/2/2013
THE BEST!!! The pain level of waxing can vary a lot depending on who is doing it. I used to buy groupons and just jump all over, until I bought a groupon for here and got waxed by Trieva. The pain level difference was significant and I won’t go anywhere else again. The spa is beautiful and clean. The staff is so nice. I purchased the membership and come monthly. Can’t recommend it enough.

Jessica H. – Seattle, WA – 4/30/2013
This place is a hidden gem in a Lynnwood strip mall. The atmosphere is amazing. They have a sanctuary to hang out in before and after services as well as a sauna and hydro services. I had a massage with Ashley. She did a wonderful job. I have been in the beauty industry for 25 years and had many massages. Ashley ranked up there with the best. Highly recommend to those looking for a convenient and reasonable spa without skipping out on luxury.

Jan L. – Bothell, WA – 4/13/2013
1st time as a client here. My appointment was with Korin and from the first ‘hello’ I knew it was going to be a good experience. This isn’t my first time waxing so I wasn’t nervous about the experience but with these types of services you always want to know whether or not others have had good or bad ones when trying someone new. First impressions always last and the reception area and the woman up front made a great one! I felt comfortable while I waited for Korin to be ready to see me and when she came to take me back, we started with a very easy going conversation. During the appointment she took the time to get to know me which in turn relaxed me. I was amazed how quickly and easily it went. At the end of the waxing, the warm towel was an added bonus. The waxing room itself was warm, clean and relaxing with music piped in to complete the ambiance. Once I was back in the reception area, Korin explained some of the membership benefits of the spa. Never once did I feel pressured to buy any of the services or products but felt informed enough to make my own decisions privately and when I was ready. Great experience overall and I will surely be back for another appointment.

Schedule Your Appointment Online Today!

ย